The Executive Committee

Nick Jackson joined the RES as Managing Director in 2009 and is the only Executive Board Member. He is Chairman of the SWABCHA Board of Directors, and serves on several other boards including NERCHA, ESA, EIPA and the Country Coordinating Mechanism (CCM), UNESWA and Business Eswatini. 

BSc (Hons) Biochemistry

Advocate Muhawu Maziya, a Fulbright Alumni, was Head of Law at the University of Eswatini and subsequently, Deputy Executive Director of the Federation of Eswatini Employers before joining RES in 1998 as Company Secretary. He heads up the Commercial division at RES.

Dip. Journalism, Dip. Industrial Relations, BA Law, LLB, LLM, Advocate

Patrick Myeni joined RES as a Trainee in 1981, was appointed Section Manager in 1987 and moved up the ranks to General Manager Agriculture in 2007. He serves in a number of committees including the Eswatini Fuel Pricing Committee.

BSc, MBL, MSC Agric Mechanisation

Bonisiwe Masuku is currently the Group Human Capital Manager at RES since July 1, 2020. Prior to which she was GM HR & Administration at Central Bank of Eswatini since 2017 after having been Head Human Capital at Standard Bank Eswatini for almost 6 years.

She has almost 20 years HR experience and has worked for FSE (now BE Eswatini), EPTC, Peak Timbers, ENPF, ESWADE. 


Dumisani Dhliwayo joined RES as a Financial Manager in 2005 responsible for the business planning and reporting functions. Prior to joining RES, Dumisani has worked at KPMG, Dunlop Tyres and Deloitte. He is member of a number of bodies, including those under the Sugar Industry Council, Mananga Sugar Packers (Pty) Ltd and Quality Sugars (Pty) Ltd. 

B Com (Hons), CA (Z), CA (SA), MBA